WELCOME TO OUR UPPER DIVISION

Welcome to the Upper Division of St. Petersburg Christian School. 

 

One of our primary goals in the Upper Division is to partner with families to assist students with their academic, emotional, social and spiritual development. We recognize that God has placed parents as their child's primary educator. In recognition of this, we desire to come alongside parents to equip our students with the education and skills needed to prepare students for high school and beyond.

 

Our Upper Division is comprised of Fifth Grade and Middle School. The Upper Division curriculum is rigorous and challenging and is designed to meet the needs of all students. We utilize technology in the classroom through the use of Smartboards as well as online textbooks. Our curriculum assists students in developing the necessary skills for higher learning.

 

Fifth Grade begins the journey into our Upper Division. Our fifth grade classrooms share the top floor of our 3-story building with our Middle School classrooms. Fifth grade students participate in Upper Division Chapel and are able to choose from three electives. The goal of fifth grade is to help our student's transition from Elementary into Middle School.

 

Our Middle School is departmentalized with daily class periods, including in-depth studies of English, Math, Social Studies, Science, Bible, Spanish, Computer Technology, Physical Education, and a choice of various electives.

 

Young people at SPCS will find a team of teachers, counselors, administrators, and staff who will provide support and encouragement during this important time of transition. Our faculty and staff encourage students to develop their God-given talents, build lasting friendships, and strengthen their faith.

Our Core Faculty
Fifth Grade

Paula Godfrey

godfreyp@stpetechristian.org

Susan Holsonback

holsonbacks@stpetechristian.org

 

Cristiana Fryberger

frybergerc@stpetechristian.org

 

Middle School Bible

Jonathan Otto

ottoj@stpetechristian.org

 

Middle School English

April Rogers

rogersa@stpetechristian.org

 

Middle School Math

Kristin Epstein

epsteink@stpetechristian.org

 

Middle School Science

Zulma Soba

sobaz@stpetechristian.org

 

Middle School Social Studies

Jennifer Groendal

groendalj@stpetechristian.org

Learning Resource
Shannon Nash

nashs@stpetechristian.org

Our Resource Faculty
American Sign Language

Scott Lewis

lewiss@stpetechristian.org

Art

Tekia Montogomery

montgomeryt@stpetechristian.org

 

Band

Fran Beaudry-Lea

beaudryf@stpetechristian.org

Computer

Brian Langlois

langloisb@stpetechristian.org

Physical Education

Ryan Hallam

hallamr@stpetechristian.org

Amy Mullins

mullinsa@stpetechristian.org

 
Spanish

Janie Ramos

ramosj@stpetechristian.org

© 2019 by St. Petersburg Christian School