WELCOME TO OUR LOWER DIVISION

I would like to welcome you to the Lower Division of St. Petersburg Christian School (SPCS). It is a pleasure and honor to be a member of such a great school community that partners together to ensure all students can achieve their fullest potential and utilize their God-given talents.

 

At SPCS, we recognize it is everyone's responsibility to empower children with the creative, intellectual, and decision-making skills necessary so they become academically, socially, emotionally, and spiritually successful. We proudly share this responsibility!

 

Our Lower Division consists of Kindergarten through Fourth Grade. Each classroom is creatively designed to provide an environment where children feel safe and secure. Our classrooms provide a community of learners who learn to respect each other as they participate in thoughtful and productive collaborative experiences

 

Our teachers are highly qualified and committed to serving students and their families! Teachers strive to provide engaging learning experiences that inspire and challenge students. A strong emphasis is placed on Reading and Writing. Character development and biblical principles are integrated throughout the content areas. In addition, our educational program provides differentiated instruction to meet the needs of all learners. Technology is utilized to enhance instruction and learning. Field trips and guest speakers enrich specific units of study and provide real-life application opportunities. Students benefit from a full range of resource classes provided by skilled instructors, including Computer, Art, Physical Education, Music, Recorder, Band, Library, and Spanish.

 

The staff and I feel privileged to be a part of such a wonderful school community. We look forward to fostering positive relationships with new families.

 

If you would like more information about our Lower Division, please browse the links below. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. You are always welcome to stop in for a visit!

 

 

 

 

Kathy Spangler

Lower Division Principal

spanglerk@stpetechristian.org

QUICK LINKS
Our Core Faculty
Kindergarten

Sharon Dorsett

dorsetts@stpetechristian.org

 

Alexis Knox

knoxa@stpetechristian.org

 

First Grade

Gayle Daugherty

daughertyg@stpetechristian.org

 

Cydney Tuten

tutenc@stpetechristian.org

 

Second Grade

Tish Koon

koont@stpetechristian.org

 

Natalie Taylor

taylorn@stpetechristian.org

Third Grade

Cindy Hullett

hullettc@stpetechristian.org

 

Natalie Wright

wrightn@stpetechristian.org

 

Fourth Grade

Colleen Bender

benderc@stpetechristian.org

 

Bethany Humphrey

humphreyb@stpetechristian.org

 

Our Resource Faculty
Art

Tekia Montgomery

montgomeryt@stpetechristian.org

 

Computer

Brian Langlois

langloisb@stpetechristian.org

 

Library

Darcy Hunter

hunterd@stpetechristian.org

 

Music

Fran Beaudry-Lea

beaudryf@stpetechristian.org

 

Physical Education

Ryan Hallam

hallamr@stpetechristian.org

Amy Mullins

mullinsa@stpetechristian.org

 
Spanish

Janie Ramos

ramosj@stpetechristian.org

© 2019 by St. Petersburg Christian School